Goodbye Avengers Alliance

Well I knew the day might come would this would end but I honestly didn’t expect it to happen now or even how it did.

“At this time, we are shifting our development focus towards other online and mobile play experiences, and a growing selection of Disney Mobile apps. We deeply appreciate your enthusiasm and loyal support for Marvel: Avengers Alliance and sincerely hope you will continue to enjoy the large variety of online and mobile play experiences Disney offers, and will bring you soon!”

Why is the first thought that comes to my mind when reading that is “Because shut up?” Like cancelling Avengers Alliance 2 makes sense. That thing was a corpse floating in the water since release. But this? This one was consistently successful and they had plans for Season 3. Literally all recently dialogue implied they didn’t know this was coming either so what the fuck Disney? Now we only get 30 days to do the Final Spec Ops and use the final standard released hero of White Tiger never knowing what could’ve been…or getting more Mech Suits or even finishing off the Vortex Uniforms or the buff to Shred and just the anti-follow up and revitalized Guardians of the Galaxy Teams. Would’ve been nice to see a PvP not ruled by Faiza and Cloak & Dagger…was going to go back and use my re-upgraded Fixer too…

But let’s talk about the other stuff. Focus on the other parts. Like how MAA was around for 4 years and it was the only game I ever played every day as part of a daily routine. Remember starting during Spec Ops 1 and never making it past mission 1 then getting better at the game. Got so good I was able to get consistent Adamantium League and was called a Sage by my friends because of my skill. Usually I’m not so great at things so this was a nice change of pace. This was also the only Facebook game besides MAA Tactics I played. I made some friends because of the game…some I still talk to and others not so much. I met one particular I wish the harshest punishments the likes only Silent Hill could produce. Also a legion of people from around the world strictly for the mutual benefits gained from Group Bosses lol Made a group on Facebook that was cool. It wasn’t the hugest group but it definitely was free of…most spit and venom that came with internet groups. Especially one when PvP is involved. Such a good and fun game with awesome art and a really cool story. It was kinda like an abridged version of the comics without them totally washing over and cutting out the X-Men and Fantastic Four while still having original stuff.

A las…all good things must come to an end…I guess I’ll have to find something else to do in that time. Back to more writing I guess? Something to distract from the void MAA will be leaving. It was a nice 4 years with ya Marvel Avengers Alliance. You showed me great art and told me about a ton of cool characters I didn’t know about. Like my new found love for Fixer and Blizzard ❤ I’ll record as much as I can in the next 30 days so you don’t fade from memory and to show what I wish I did sooner. Hopefully the staff can work somewhere better and we’ll see you again in the future. Till then…

episode-8-see-you-space-cowboy

Leave a Reply

